Showing posts tagged 2011.

Cheep & Snail

Leave the questions   Music, life and culture conversationalists with no intention of building empires.

    We shall expand on our thoughts about this in the proper review, but not much needs to be said after watching the clip. We’re just so grateful we got to witness this piece of “shredding ass” history in rock n’ roll…

    — 2 years ago with 1 note
    #joan jett  #foo fighters  #bad reputation  #live  #madison square garden  #live shows  #2011 

    Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross - In Motion

    I posted this song not only because its the best thing on this score but it’s appropriate for the following: Tonight during Trent Reznor's live chat with music critic Jon Pareles for the New York Times, the Rez revealed he and Mr. Ross are scoring David Fincher's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo AND that Nine Inch Nails double LP The Fragile will be remastered this year in 5.1 surround sound. I pumped my fist at the sound of the second revelation, especially. Can’t wait to be engulfed in “Just Like You Imagined!”—Cheep

    — 3 years ago
    #Trent Reznor  #Atticus Ross  #david fincher  #girl with the dragon tattoo  #the fragile  #2011  #the social network  #new york times  #jon pareles  #cheep 
    Hey everybody!

    Just wanted to give special thanks to our followers once again for reading our absurdities, you’re all a bunch of wonderfuls. Let’s take 2011 and dip our balls in it!


    Das Schaf und die Schnecke

    — 3 years ago
    #new year  #2011  #louie  #the state  #gratitude 
    Portishead promise to co-headline tour with Arcade Fire - Prefix →

    We are holding Portishead’s Geoff Barrow personally responsible for this. If he doesn’t make sure this happens and comes to America, we will tweet angrily at him haha.

    — 3 years ago
    #portishead  #Arcade Fire  #tour  #2011  #geoff barrow 
    Preview Siriusmo’s debut LP Mosaik

    Yesssssssssssss. Siriusmo’s debut album — out March 1st in the States — is shaping up to be a favorite for 2011.  Listen to the samples!

    Siriusmo “Mosaik” (MONKEYTOWN010 CD & 2xLP) out Feb 25 / US date March 1st by Modeselektor

    Holy tracklist! Wonder if it’s a different mix of our happy forcefield jam “Nights Off”! Looks like we’re going to be getting the CD and double LP, then, yeah?

    CD Tracklisting:
    01 High Together (Album Version) 4:10 
    02 Feromonikon (CD Edit) 3:35
    03 Sirimande (CD Only Bonus Track) 4:14
    04 Call Me 0:51
    05 Mosaik 3:09
    06 Bad Idea 2:49
    07 Lass den Vogel frei! 1:49
    08 123 (Album Version) 2:48
    09 Idiologie 2:48
    10 Einmal in der Woche schreien 4:00
    11 Good Idea 3:36
    12 Nights Off (CD Only Bonus Track) 4:08
    13 Peeved 1:13 
    14 Feed My Meatmachine (CD Only Bonus Track) 3:32
    15 Goldene Kugel 5:00
    16 Signal 5:37
    17 Red Knob 3:44

    2xLP Tracklisting:
    A1 Mosaik 3:09 
    A2 Tierpark Berlin (Vinyl Exclusive Bonus Track) 3:23 A3 Goldene Kugel 5:00 
    A4 Peeved 1:13
    A5 Lass den Vogel frei! 1:49
    B1 High Together (Album Version) 4:10
    B2 Someone Died (Vinyl Exclusive Bonus Track) 4:54
    B3 Call Me 0:51
    B4 Red Knob 3:44
    C1 Ideology 2:48
    C2 Einmal in der Woche schreien 4:00 
    C3 Feromonikon 4:21
    C4 Traum (Vinyl Exclusive Bonus Track) 4:29 
    C5 Take Five (Vinyl Exclusive Bonus Track) 0:28
    D1 Bad Idea 2:49
    D2 Good Idea 3:36
    D3 123 (Album Version) 2:48
    D4 Signal 5:37


    — 3 years ago
    #siriusmo  #monkeytown records  #modeselektor  #2011  #new music  #mosaik  #germans  #happy time  #cheep 
    New Blur Album Rumored To Surface in 2011 - Prefix →

    “There’s no concrete plans regarding what they will do with the material, but if they’re all agreed it could become the first full album to feature all four members in over a decade.”

    We are crossing our fingers and toes that this rumor manifests into one of the best things to happen next year!

    — 3 years ago with 20 notes
    #blur  #Damon Albarn  #graham coxon  #alex james  #dave rowntree  #rumors  #2011